Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
The Royal College of Psychiatrists Improving the lives of people with mental illness

South Asian International Division


About the South Asian International Division

The main object of International Divisions is to facilitate the exchange of information and to promote discussion about psychiatry within a specified geographical area outside the United Kingdom. Executive Committee

Chair: Dr Khalid Mufti (Pakistan)
Vice Chair: Dr Srikala Bharath (India)
Financial Officer: Dr Jonas Sundarakumar (India)


Vacancies on the Executive Committee

Nominations for the position of Chair of the European Division have now been received. The new post holder will be announced and take office from the date of the RCPsych’s next Annual General Meeting in June 2017. For more information please contact

Full details of the election process can be found in the College Bye-laws and Regulations.



  • Bangladesh
  • Bhutan
  • Democratic Republic of Korea
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Maldives
  • Myanmar
  • Nepal
  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste


The College International Unit provides overall administrative support to the South Asian Division.  If you wish to inform us of anything that will be of interest to our members in the region please email us at  

Login - Members Area

If you don't have an account please Click here to Register

Make a Donation