Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
The Royal College of Psychiatrists Improving the lives of people with mental illness


RCPsych Awards 2017

The call for entries is now closed for the RCPsych Awards 2017.

The RCPsych Awards mark the highest level of achievement in psychiatry. The Awards, for 2017 have 17 categories, including Awards for psychiatrists of all grades, as well as for medical students, foundation doctors, and awards to recognise the work being done by teams working in mental health care.

Categories for 2017 Awards are as follows:

  1. Medical student of the Year

  2. Foundation Doctor (FY1 – FY2) of the Year

  3. Core Psychiatric Trainee of the Year (CT1 – CT3)

  4. Higher Psychiatric Trainee of the Year (ST4 – ST6 and SpR)

  5. Service User / Patient Contributor of the Year

  6. Carer Contributor of the Year

  7. Psychiatric Communicator of the Year

  8. Psychiatric Trainer of the Year

  9. Academic Researcher of the Year

  10. Specialty Doctor / Associate Specialist of the Year

  11. Psychiatrist of the Year

  12. Psychiatric Team of the Year: Children and adolescents

  13. Psychiatric Team of the Year: Working-age adults

  14. Psychiatric Team of the Year: Older-age adults

  15. Psychiatric Team of the Year: Non-age specific

  16. Psychiatric Team of the Year: Quality Improvement

  17. Psychiatric Team of the Year: Outstanding commitment to sustainable service development

The closing date has now passed. Shortlists will be published in due course.

For further information or if you have any queries about the Awards, please contact Richa Kataria on details below.

Richa Kataria
Membership Operations Manager
Tel: 020 3701 2566 / 2589


Login - Members Area

If you don't have an account please Click here to Register

Make a Donation


RCPsych Awards 2017