Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
The Royal College of Psychiatrists Improving the lives of people with mental illness

South Eastern Division

 South Eastern Division


About the South East Division

The South East Division of the College covers the NHS South East region including Oxfordshire, Berkshire, Northamptonshire, Buckinghamshire, Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Kent, Surrey and Sussex. It has the largest population of any health region, and academic departments at Southampton and Oxford Universities.

The Division is developing an active programme of continuing professional development, based on twice yearly meetings. The Executive meets quarterly to discuss a range of issues and liaise with the college and the South East regional office the NHSE.

In addition to elected members the executive includes co opted members such as regional advisors (e.g. advising trusts on appointments). The executive has members from all parts of the Division and all the sub specialties.

The South Eastern Division Manager is Beverley Defreitas who is available to help and support members and the Division committees. Job description approval, Division prizes and the organization of meetings and events all go through the Division office which is located in Aldgate, London.

For contact details please go to Contact the Division page.


Executive Committee


Member Year of joining Position
Dr Hugh Series 2012 (E) Chair
Dr Catherine Kinane 2010 (E) Financial Officer
Dr Deepika Bose 2012 (C) Affiliate Representative
Dr John Crichton 2012 (E) Committee Member
Ms Beverley Defreitas 2005 (S) Staff
Prof. John Geddes 2011 (C) Academic Psychiatry Faculty
Dr Jeremy Harding 2011 (E) Vice Chair
Dr Svetlana Hemsley 2013 (C) Public Education Officer
Dr Jacqueline Hussey 2013 (C) Deputy Regional Advisor
Dr Sarah Knight 2013 (A) Deputy Regional Advisor
Dr Arvind Lowe 2012 (E) Committee Member
Dr Brian Parsons 2011 (E) Committee Member
Dr Peter Sargent 2011 (E) Committee Member
Dr Piyal Sen 2012 (E) Committee Member


Make a Donation