Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
The Royal College of Psychiatrists Improving the lives of people with mental illness

RCPsych Awards 2010: Shortlists


We are delighted to announce the shortlisted candidates in each category for the RCPsych Awards 2010. Congratulations to all those shortlisted.


Once again the standard of entries was incredibly high, and we would like to thank everyone who took the time to submit nominations of such high quality.


The winners will be announced at the RCPsych Awards ceremony, which will be held at the Royal Society of Medicine in November. Further details, including how to apply for tickets, will be available shortly.


NB: Please note that shortlisted nominees are shown in alphabetical order.


Core Psychiatric Trainee of the Year 2010 shortlist
  • Dr Delphine Coyle
  • Dr Amanda Deren-Jones
  • Dr Ruth Reed
  • Dr Mike Skelton


Advanced Psychiatric Trainee of the Year 2010 shortlist
  • Dr Neel Halder
  • Dr Vellingiri Raja Badrakalimuthu
  • Dr Sharon Smith
  • Dr Sridhar Vaitheswaran


Psychiatric Academic of the Year 2010 shortlist
  • Professor Ilana Crome
  • Professor John Geddes
  • Professor Keith Hawton
  • Professor John O'Brien
  • Professor John Reilly


Public Educator of the Year 2010 shortlist
  • Dr Martin Briscoe
  • Professor Kua Ee Heok
  • Ms Liz Main
  • Dr Max Pemberton


Specialist Child & Adolescent Mental Health Services Provider of the Year 2010 shortlist
  • Flintshire Early Intervention & Prevention Team and Flintshire Child & Adolescent Team
  • St Andrew's Healthcare Adolescent Service


Mental Health Services Provider of the Year 2010 shortlist
  • Greater Manchester West Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust
  • Mersey Care NHS Trust
  • South Staffordshire & Shropshire NHS Foundation Trust
  • Tees, Esk and Wear Foundation Trust


Psychiatric Team of the Year 2010 shortlist
  • Homeless Mental Health Service - North Yorkshire & York Community & Mental Health Services
  • Intensive Home Treatment Team - NHS Lothian
  • Newport Assertive Outreach Team - Aneurin Bevan Health Board/Newport City Council
  • South of Tyne Early Intervention in Psychosis Team - Northumberland Tyne & Wear NHS Foundation Trust


Medical Manager/Leader of the Year 2010 shortlist
  • Dr Angus Bell
  • Dr Hameen Markar
  • Dr John Simpson
  • Dr Sylvia Tang
  • Dr Hugo de Waal


Psychiatrist of the Year 2010 shortlist
  • Dr Martin Deahl
  • Dr Michele Hampson
  • Dr Peter Hughes



For more information about the RCPsych Awards, please contact Nicola Boyce, Campaigns & Communications Manager. 


Make a Donation