Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
The Royal College of Psychiatrists Improving the lives of people with mental illness

RCPsych Awards 2011: Winners


RCPsych Awards 2011




RCPsych Core Psychiatric Trainee of the Year 2011

Dr Charlotte Allan


RCPsych Advanced Psychiatric Trainee of the Year 2011

Dr Kamran Ahmed


RCPsych Psychiatric Trainer of the Year 2011

Dr James Warner


RCPsych Public Educator of the Year 2011

Dr Peter Byrne



RCPsych Mental Health Service Provider of the Year 2011

Tees, Esk and Wear Valleys NHS Foundation Trust


RCPsych Psychiatric Team of the Year 2011

Family Drug & Alcohol Court Intervention Team:

The Tavistock and Portman NHS Foundation Trust

RCPsych Medical Manager/Leader of the Year 2011

Dr Angus Bell


RCPsych Psychiatrist of the Year 2011

Dr Claire Lawton


RCPsych Lifetime Achievement Award 2011

Professor Hamid Ghodse





With grateful thanks to our sponsors:


Diamond sponsor 

Silver sponsors

Other sponsors

Anonymous donor 

St Andrew’s Healthcare


Cambridge University Press

Oxford University Press