Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
The Royal College of Psychiatrists Improving the lives of people with mental illness

London Division

Welcome to the London Division of RCPsych in England

Tower Bridge, London

About the London Division   


Welcome to the London Division.  Although we are the smallest Division in terms of area, it is the largest Division of the Royal College of Psychiatrists in terms of members.  Over 3300 Psychiatrists either live or work within the London area.


These members are supported by the Executive Committee, and can attend numerous  workshops and events throughout the year  which the Division hosts.  Notifications of these events are on the webpage.


We actively support people who are interested in making Psychiatry their career.


The Executive Committee is made up of members from all regions of London, and include a representative from every specialty.  Any member who wishes to contact the Committee can do so via the Division Manager.

The Executive Committee encourages its members to become active within the Division by advertising vacancies, again on the relevant webpage.


List of Executives

  • From June 2010

    (E = elected C = co-opted)


    Member Year of joining Position
    Dr Shakeel Ahmad 2014 (E) Chair
    Dr Kostas Agath 2013 (E) Financial Officer
    Dr Konstantinos Agathokleous 2011 (E) Financial Officer
    Dr Zaubia Alyas 2014 (C) Newsletter Editor
    Dr Mark Ashraph 2014 (E) Elected Member
    Mrs Emily Collins 2014 (C) Carers Representative
    Dr Ian Collis 2011 (C) Regional Adviser
    Dr Kenneth Courtenay 2010 Co-opted Member
    Dr Maja Dujic 2014 (C) Forensic Exec Link
    Dr Jan Falkowski 2014 (C) Regional Adviser
    Dr Peter Hughes 2014 (E) Vice Chair
    Dr Rosemary Humphreys 2013 (C) PTC Rep
    Dr Sujeet Jaydeokar 2014 (C) Regional Representative
    Dr Eric Johnson-Sabine 2011 (C) Eating Disorders Section
    Dr Martin Lee 2014 (C) User/Carer
    Dr Sally-Anne Porter 2014 (C) Addictions Faculty
    Dr Olivia Protti 2014 (C) Perinatal Psychiatry
    Dr Sujaa Rajagopal Arokiadass 2014 (E) Elected Member
    Dr Lorna Richards 2013 Eating Disorders Section
    Dr Samrat Sengupta 2012 (C) Regional Adviser
    Dr Arvind Sharma 2014 (E) Elected Member
    Dr Fiona Stormont 2011 (C) Old Age Faculty
    Dr Sharji Sukumaran 2013 (C) Affiliate Representative


Make a Donation

News and events

Forthcoming Events 2016



  • 5 April – Startwell event


  • 18 May – Educational Development Event for GP’s


  • 14 September – SAS Event


  • 19 October – Medical Students reception


  • 22 November – Winter Academic event


Forthcoming London Division Executive Committee meetings:


  • 16 March 2016
  • 1 June 2016
  • 14 September 2016
  • 14 December 2016


How to contact the London Division

Karla Pryce

London Division Manager

Royal College of Psychiatrists

21 Prescot Street

London E1 8BB


Tel:  0203 701 2597

Fax: 0843 659 3592