Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
The Royal College of Psychiatrists Improving the lives of people with mental illness

The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee meets quarterly and the Terms of Reference for the committee can be found here.  It has a remit to elect members, nominate regional advisors and deputy regional advisors, submit recommendations for fellowship, nominate assessors for advisory appointment committees, nominate examiners and submit nominations for Clinical Excellence Awards.

The Chair: Has overall responsibility for the members of the Executive Committee.

The Vice Chair: Is responsible for providing the College Registrar with the number of members in the Division, the number of meetings held each year and details of elected officers.

The Finance Officer: Is responsible for keeping account of Division expenditure and submitting a yearly business plan to the treasurer.

The Executive Committee also has four elected members, several co-opted and ex-officio members, regional representation from nine Faculties and a patient carer representative.


The Members of the Executive Committee are:


Position Member
Elected Officers:  
Chair Dr Suresh Babu
Vice Chair Dr Paul Walker
Financial Officer Dr Aniruddha Rajkonwar
Education and Training

Dr Sara Davies

Elected Members: Dr Mini Joseph
  Dr Udayan Khastgir
  Dr Dipti Patil
Policy Representatives:  
Policy Committee Dr Paul Walker
Appointed, Ex-Officio and Co-opted:  
Academic Secretary

Dr Christian Hosker

Dr Tom Hughes

Specialty Doctor Representative Dr Renato Merroli
Recruitment Lead Dr Aniruddha Rajkonwar
Patient/Carer Representative Roger Tuckett
Trainee Representatives Eleanor Romaine, Jo Parry and Bushra Azam
Public Engagement Officer Dr Paul Blenkiron

Regional Advisors


Deputy Regional Advisors

Dr Marios Adamou

Dr Bob Barber

Dr Asif Ramzan

Login - Members Area

If you don't have an account please Click here to Register

Make a Donation