Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
The Royal College of Psychiatrists Improving the lives of people with mental illness

Who's Who on the Executive Committee and Sub Committees


The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee meets quarterly and the Terms of Reference for the Committee can be found here.  It has a remit to elect members, nominate regional advisors, submit recommendations for Fellowship, nominate assessors for advisory appointments committees, nominate examiners, submit nominations for clinical excellence awards.

The Chair: Has overall responsibility for the members of the Executive Committee.

The Vice Chair: Is responsible for providing the College Registrar with the number of members in the Division, the number of meetings held each year and details of elected officers.

The Financial Officer: Is responsible for keeping account of Division expenditure and submitting a yearly business plan to the Treasurer.

The Executive Committee also has four elected members, several co-opted and ex-officio members, regional representation from nine Faculties and a user carer representative.


The Breakdown of the Executive Committee is as follows:


Position Member
Elected Officers:  
Chair Dr Louise Sell
Vice Chair Dr Ross Overshott
Financial Officer Dr Ross Overshott (co-opted)
Education and Training Dr Graham Ness
Elected Members:  
  Dr Iain MacKenzie
  Dr Samer Khalil
  Dr Ankush Singhal
Policy Representative: Dr Ross Overshott
Appointed, Ex-Officio and Co-opted:          
Patient/Carer Representatives 2 Representatives within the Division
Trainee Representative

Dr Alex Till

Mentoring Lead Dr Sandeep Ranote
Workforce Lead Dr Chetan Majjiga
Specialty Doctor Representative Dr Gopal Chinnari
Recruitment Lead Dr Andy Chatfield
Deputy Recruitment Lead Dr Declan Hyland
Public Education Officers

Dr Sonu Sharma

Dr Ross Overshott

Regional Advisors

Dr Yusuf Pervez

Dr Ashley Baldwin

Dr Miriam Naheed

Make a Donation