Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
The Royal College of Psychiatrists Improving the lives of people with mental illness

Local Information

Mental Health Service Providers

Postgraduate Deaneries

Strategic Health Authorities

NHS East Midlands is part of the Midlands and East SHA cluster, alongside NHS East of England and NHS West Midlands.

The cluster came into being on 3 October 2011; it is one of four across England. NHS East Midlands remains a statutory body, within the new cluster. 

 It was formally established on 1 July 2006, replacing the former Leicestershire, Northamptonshire and Rutland Strategic Health Authority and Trent Strategic Health Authority.

NHS Yorkshire and the Humber is part of the North of England cluster, alongside NHS North East and NHS North West. 

NHS Yorkshire and the Humber was created on 1 July 2006 following the merger of North and East Yorkshire and Northern Lincolnshire Strategic Health Authority, South Yorkshire Strategic Health Authority and West Yorkshire Strategic Health Authority. 

The Trent Division covers four communities in the south of this area; Barnsley, Doncaster, Sheffield and Rotherham.

Make a Donation