Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
The Royal College of Psychiatrists Improving the lives of people with mental illness

International Advisory Committee


  • Liaison with International Organisations (including MoUs)
  • Support of International Members through the College’s International Divisions
  • Development of examination and training initiatives including the volunteer programme


President (Chair)

Sir Simon Wessely

Deputy Director of IAC and MTI Specialist Advisor

Dr Mohammed Al-Uzri

Deputy Director of IAC Dr Ben Baig

Faculty Representative

Professor Peter Woodruff

Division Representative

Dr Chris Rusius

Dean Dr Wendy Burn
Sub Dean Dr Subodh Dave

Honorary Treasurer

Professor Nick Craddock

Registrar Dr Laurence Mynors-Wallis

PTC Representative

Dr Yousuf Zakaria
Chief Executive

Mrs Vanessa Cameron

Chair of the Iraq Sub-Committee

Dr Najat Khalifa

Chair of the Diaspora Groups Committee Professor Sab Bhaumik
Co-opted Member Professor Nick Bouras
Co-opted Member Dr Deji Oyebode
Co-opted Member Dr Peter Hughes
Co-opted Member Dr Marisa Casanova-Dias
Co-opted Member

Dr Olivier Andlauer

Co-opted Member

Dr Nandini Chakraborty

There are four meetings of the Committee every year.

To contact the International Liaison Manager about the work of the IAC, email

Login - Members Area

If you don't have an account please Click here to Register

Make a Donation