Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
The Royal College of Psychiatrists Improving the lives of people with mental illness

Faculty of Neuropsychiatry: Executive Committee and Members

Neuropsychiatry executive committee and members

Executive Committee members


Executive meetings, business meetings, agendas and minutes

Member Year of joining Position
Dr Rafey Faruqui 2012 (E) Chair
Dr Monica Mohan 2014 (E) Financial Officer
Dr Niruj Agrawal 2014 (C) Committee Member
Dr Jonathan Bird 2013 (C) Committee Member
Dr Mayurkumar Bodani 2014 (E) Vice Chair
Dr Alan Carson 2008 (C) Scottish Division
Prof. Andrea Cavanna 2012 (C) Committee Member
Dr Elvina Chu 2012 (E) Committee Member
Prof. Saumitra Deb 2014 (O) Observer
Dr George El-Nimr 2012 (E) Academic Secretary
Dr Kevin Foy 2014 (E) Committee Member
Dr Muhammad Gul 2014 (E) Committee Member
Mrs Shelly Harper 2011 (C) User/Carer Representative
Prof. Eileen Joyce 2014 (E) Committee Member
Dr Czarina Kirk 2014 (E) Committee Member
Prof. Michael Kopelman 2012 (C) Committee Member
Prof. David Linden 2014 (EX) Welsh Division
Dr Nicholas Medford 2014 (E) Committee Member
Dr Hetal Mehta 2012 (E) Committee Member
Dr Basavaraja Papanna 2014 (E) Committee Member
Dr Ashish Pathak 2013 (C) PTC Rep
Dr Norman Poole 2014 (E) Committee Member
Prof. Hugh Rickards 2014 (C) Committee Member
Dr Peter Trimble 2008 (E) Northern Ireland Representative
Prof. Malcolm Weller 2012 (E) Committee Member
Prof. Kenneth Wilson 2012 (C) Committee Member
Prof. Peter Woodruff 2014 (C) Academic Psychiatry Faculty
Dr Ioulia Zyrianova 2011 (C) Committee Member

Business meeting minutes

Should you require a copy of any previous minutes not currently available on the website, please contact Francis Maunze: – the College Archivist.



Trainee Award

The Section of Neuropsychiatry (SoN) has established an annual award for trainees. This award is given for the best original research, audit, literature review or clinically focused essay in the field of neuropsychiatry. More details available here.


Submissions to:

Vice-Chair, Section of Neuropsychiatry, The Royal College of Psychiatrists, c/o Committee Manager.

Deadline: 30 June each year




Back to homepage

Make a Donation
IC 2016


There are no upcoming events.

Latest news




To make a suggestion about the content of these pages please contact Kitti Kottasz.

Join the Faculty

To join a Faculty
Update your Faculty details
(members' login required)