Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
The Royal College of Psychiatrists Improving the lives of people with mental illness

Links with university departments


Links with university departments The Academic Faculty are keen to ensure that interested medical students find it easy to contact someone within their local university department who can provide them with advice and / or signpost them to an appropriate supervisor. 

 

Next to the relevant medical school, we have listed the names and email addresses of those people who have agreed to act as an initial point of contact for interested students.

 

Medical School

Point of contact

Email address

University of Aberdeen

 

.

Barts and The London Medical School

Ania Korszun

Staff profile

University of Belfast

 

 

University of Birmingham

 Rachel Upthegrove

r.upthegrove@bham.ac.uk

University of Bristol

John Potokar

john.potokar@bristol.ac.uk

Brighton and Sussex Medical School

James Fallon

James.Fallon@sussexpartnership.nhs.uk

University of Cambridge

Paul Wilkinson

pow12@cam.ac.uk

Cardiff University

James Walters

WaltersJT@cardiff.ac.uk

Ninewells Hospital Medical School, Dundee

Richard Day

 

r.k.day@dundee.ac.uk

East Anglia (UEA)

Chris Fox

Helen.Sayer@uea.ac.uk

University of Edinburgh Medical School

Lindsay Thomson

L.D.G.Thomson@ed.ac.uk

University of Exeter Medical School

 

Alok Rana

 

alok.rana@nhs.net

University of Glasgow

Helen Minnis

Helen.Minnis@glasgow.ac.uk

Guys Kings and St Thomas’s School of Medical Education

 Charlotte Wilson-Jones

charlotte.wilson-jones@slam.nhs.uk

 

Hull York Medical School

 Barry Wright

barry.wright1@nhs.net

Imperial College London

Professor Anne Lingford-Hughes

anne.lingford-hughes@imperial.ac.uk

Keele University

Dennis Okolo

dennis.okolo@northstaffs.nhs.uk

Lancaster

Marisa Wray

Marisa.Wray@cumbria.nhs.uk

Leeds Institute of Health Sciences

Anne Cooper

a.cooper@leeds.ac.uk

Leicester Medical School

Erik Van Diepen

Erik.VanDiepen@leicspart.nhs.uk

Liverpool University Medical School

 Andy Chatfield

Andy.chatfield@merseycare.nhs.uk

Manchester University

 

 

Newcastle University School of Medical Education

Andrew Teodorczuk

andrew.teodorczuk@newcastle.ac.uk

Nottingham University

Stuart Leask

Stuart.Leask@nottingham.ac.uk

Oxford University

Jonathan Price

jonathan.price@psych.ox.ac.uk

Plymouth University Peninsula Schools of Medicine & Dentistry

 Naresh Buttan

Naresh.Buttan@plymouth.ac.uk

Sheffield University

Helen Crimlisk

Helen.Crimlisk@shsc.nhs.uk

University of Southampton

Julia Sinclair

julia.sinclair@soton.ac.uk

St Andrew’s University

   

Swansea University

Liz Clarke-Smith

liz.clarke-smith@wales.nhs.uk

St George's University

 Aileen O’Brien

aobrien@sgul.ac.uk

University College London

 

 

Warwick University

Steven Marwaha

S.Marwaha@warwick.ac.uk

 


Back to homepage


Login
Make a Donation
IC 2016

Academic Faculty news

Social

The Faculty of Academic Psychiatry and Pathfinder Fellowship Dinner 2016 - details coming soon

Prizes

Reports

Other items


Join the Academic Faculty

To join a Faculty
Update your Faculty details
(members' login required)