Council elections

The most recent elections for Council members took place from January to April 2022.

Elected candidates began their terms of office at the College's AGM on 20 June 2022.

Council election results

The following have been elected as members of Council:

  • Dr Mayura Deshpande - Member
  • Dr Ian Hall - Fellow
  • Dr Declan Hyland - Member
  • Dr Abdi Sanati - Fellow

Voter turnout: 16.7%

Full list of candidates: Dr Mayura Deshpande, Dr Ian Hall, Dr Declan Hyland, Dr Santosh Mudholkar, Dr Saima Niaz, Dr Abdi Sanati, Dr Kannan Suresh Babu

Read more to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry