International Division elections

The most recent elections for International Divisions took place from December 2021 to April 2022.

Elected candidates began their terms of office at the College's AGM on 20 June 2022.

International Division election results

Elected without ballot


Dr Yasser Saeed Khan

Elected without ballot


Dr Muhammad Ishrat Husain

Financial Officer

Dr Hany Shaltout

Elected by ballot:


Professor Steve Kisely

Voter turnout: 13.6%

Full list of candidates: Professor Steve Kisely, Dr Sridevi Sira Mahalingappa


Further questions

For any questions about elections that haven't been answered here, please contact the elections team on


Read more to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry