

## **Specialty Trainees' Welcome Event**

Thursday 15<sup>th</sup> February 2024

16.00 - 17:00

16.00-16.05	Welcome from The Psychiatric Trainees' Committee (PTC)  Dr Laura Thorn, Chair of the PTC
16.05-16.10	A message from the Dean Prof Subodh Dave, RCPsych Dean
16.10-16.15	Less Than Full Time Training  Dr Mary Barrett, Specialist Advisor for Less Than Full-Time Training
16.15-16.25	<b>The Curriculum</b> Dr Suyog Dhakras, Specialist Advisor for Quality Assurance
16.25-16.35	The Leadership & Management Fellowship Scheme (LMFS)  Dr David Bishop, Associate Programme Director for the LMFS
16.35-16:40	Library Resources Available to Trainees Fiona Watson, RCPsych Librarian & Archivist
16.40-16:50	CPD eLearning  Kate Picard, RCPsych eLearning Development Manager
16.50-16.55	Special Interest Groups (SIGs) Prizes Catriona Grant, EA to the Special Interest Groups (SIGs)
17:00	Closing Remarks Dr Laura Thorn, Chair of the PTC