Keynote speakers

Professor Wendy Burn, President of the Royal College of Psychiatrists 

Dr Sarah Wollaston, Member of Parliament for Totnes and and Chair of the Liaison Committee and the Health Select Committee in the House of Commons

Professor Ed Bullmore, Professor of Neuroscience, University of Cambridge

Dr Sam Guglani, Oncologist and Author of Histories

Professor Anita Thapar, Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences, Cardiff University

Professor David Taylor, Director of Pharmacy and Pathology at the South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust and Professor of Psychopharmacology, King’s College London

Professor Jeremy Hall, Professor of Psychiatry and Neuroscience, Director, Neuroscience and Mental Health Research Institute, Cardiff University

Mark Austin, journalist and television presenter and his daughter Maddy, expert by experience

Dr Bruce Schwartz, President Elect of the APA

Professor Brenda Penninx, Professor of Psychiatric Epidemiology, Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam

Professor Essi Viding, Professor of Developmental Psychopathology at University College London

Professor Janet Treasure, director of the Eating Disorder Unit and Professor of Psychiatry at the Institute of Psychiatry, King's College, London

Professor Sir Simon Wessely, Regius Professor of Psychiatry, Kings College London 

Professor Stafford Lightman, Professor of Medicine, University of Bristol

Professor Femi Oyebode, Professor of Psychiatry, University of Birmingham