Choose Psychiatry in Scotland (CPS) Committee 

Contact Us

Chair: Dr Ihsan Kader, Consultant Psychiatrist, Edinburgh Intensive Home Treatment Team, Royal Edinburgh Hospital

Secretary: Susan Richardson, RCPsych in Scotland Co-ordinator

The group meets four times a year at the RCPsych's offices in Edinburgh. Currently, due to the pandemic, meetings are taking place via MS Teams.  Please see the Committee's Terms of Reference which details purpose and membership. Find out more about the Choose Psychiatry in Scotland Committee.

To read more about Choose Psychiatry in Scotland, visit

Read more to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry