About us

Welcome to the Trent Division of the RCPsych.

We cover Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire, South Yorkshire and the Humber.

Find out about the Division's Executive Committee, including members, meeting dates and minutes from past meetings.
MemberYear of joiningPosition
Dr Saminathan Anand2019 (A)Regional Advisor, Yorkshire and South Humber
Dr Fabida Aria2017 (A)Regional Advisor, Leicestershire, Northampton and Rutland
Dr Sudarsan Balakrishnan2020 (A)General Adult Psychiatry
Dr Nisha Balan2019 (A)Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Dr Madhvi Belgamwar2017 (E)Vice Chair and Regional Advisor, Derbyshire, Lincolnshire and Nottinghamshire
Dr Adaeze Bradshaw2017 (A)Eating Disorders Psychiatry
Dr Bhanu Chadalavada2019 (A)Perinatal Psychiatry
Dr Deepti Desai2020 (A)Liaison Psychiatry
Dr Kehinde Junaid2016 (A)Neuropsychiatry
Dr Haroula Konstantinidou2016 (A)Medical Psychotherapy
Dr Senthil Mahalingam2019 (A)Addictions Psychiatry
Dr Niraj Singh2017 (A)Intellectual Disability Psychiatry
Dr Hari Subramaniam2017 (A)Old Age Psychiatry
Prof Scott Weich2019 (A)Academic Psychiatry
Dr Ian Yanson2020 (A)Forensic Psychiatry

There are currently the following vacancies within the Trent Division Executive Committee.

  • CPD Lead (Consultant for at least  2 years)
  • Rehabilitation and Social Psychiatry Regional Representative (Consultant for at least 2 years)

If you would like to apply for any one of the vacancies please, email trent@rcpsych.ac.uk with:

  • an up to date CV
  • the name and contact details of two referees (who must be Fellows or Members of the College but not a member of the Education and Training Committee).
  • a completed good standing form.

Regional Specialty Representative Role Summary

Find out more about our Regional Advisors and Speciality Representatives roles, including full job descriptions.

The closing date for applications is 31 October 2020.

Division Manager: Marie Phelps

Administrator: Daljinder Waterhouse 

Trent Division Care of 
Royal College of Psychiatrists
21 Prescot Street
E1 8BB 


Telephone: 0121 803 9075 

Email: Trent@rcpsych.ac.uk 

Get in contact to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry