Executive Committee

The Executive Committee communicates College issues to all members of the Trent division, as well as communicating members' concerns to the College.

Member Year of joining Position
Dr Shahid Latif 2021 (E) Chair
Dr Rais Ahmed 2021 (E) Vice Chair
Dr Navjot Ahluwalia 2021 (E) Committee Member
Dr Saminathan Anand 2019 (A) Regional Adviser
Dr Nisha Balan 2019 (A) Regional Representative
Mrs Rachel Bannister 2020 Carers Representative
Dr Charlotte Blewett 2020 (A) Recruitment Lead
Dr Madeleine Bonney-Helliwell 2021 (E) Committee Member
Dr Bhanu Chadalavada 2019 (A) Regional Representative
Dr Sidra Chaudhry 2020 (A) Editor
Dr Deepti Desai 2020 (A) Regional Representative
Dr Kamila Haider 2021 (E) Committee Member
Dr Avinash Hiremath 2019 (A) Division Mentoring Lead
Dr Asad Malik 2021 (E) Education Training and Standards Committee Rep
Dr Amala Maria Jesu 2022 (A) Regional Representative
Dr Sunil Mehta 2020 (A) QI Representative
Dr Santoshkumar Mudholkar 2021 (A) Committee Member
Dr Beena Rajkumar 2022 (A) Regional Representative
Dr Kris Roberts 2019 (A) Editor
Dr Mahalingam Senthil Kumar 2019 (A) Regional Representative
Dr Niraj Singh 2021 (C) Sustainability Champion
Dr Farina Tahira 2021 (E) Committee Member
Dr Simon Thacker 2019 (A) Workforce Lead
Dr Carlo Thomas 2018 (A) Private and Independent Practice
Prof. Scott Weich 2019 (A) Regional Representative
Dr Ian Yanson 2020 (A) Regional Representative

Meeting dates

All meetings will be held via Microsoft Teams until further notice and take place from 9:30-12:30.

  • Wednesday 5 October 2022

Minutes of the Trent Division's Executive Committee meetings are available (to College members only).

Read more to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry