About us

Welcome to the Trent Division of the RCPsych.

We cover Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire, South Yorkshire and the Humber.

Find out about the Division's Executive Committee, including members, meeting dates and minutes from past meetings.
Member  Year of joining  Position
Dr Saminathan Anand 2019 (A) Regional Advisor, Yorkshire and South Humber 
Dr Nisha Balan 2019 (A) Child and Adolescent Psychiatry 
Dr Madhvi Belgamwar 2017 (E) Vice Chair and Regional Advisor, Derbyshire, Lincolnshire and Nottinghamshire
Dr Adaeze Bradshaw 2017 (A) Eating Disorders Psychiatry
Dr Bhanu Chadalavada 2019 (A) Perinatal Psychiatry 
Dr Deepti Desai 2020 (A) Liaison Psychiatry
Dr Niman Gajebasia 2018 (A) Rehabilitation and Social Psychiatry
Dr Adwaita Ghosh 2019 (A) General Adult Psychiatry
Dr Kehinde Junaid 2016 (A)  Neuropsychiatry 
Dr Senthil Mahalingam 2019 (A)  Addictions Psychiatry
Dr Fabida Noushad 2017 (A) Regional Advisor, Leicestershire, Northampton and Rutland
Dr Niraj Singh 2017 (A)  Intellectual Disability Psychiatry
Dr Hari Subramaniam 2017 (A) Old Age Psychiatry
Dr Nicola Phillips 2019 (A)  Medical Psychotherapy
Prof Scott Weich 2019 (A) Academic Psychiatry
Dr Ian Yanson 2020 (A)  Forensic Psychiatry

There are currently the following vacancies within the Trent Division Executive Committee.

  • General Adult Psychiatry Regional Representative
  • Rehabilitation and Social Psychiatry Regional Representative

If you would like to apply for any one of the vacancies please, email trent@rcpsych.ac.uk with:

  • an up to date CV
  • the name and contact details of two referees (who must be Fellows or Members of the College but not a member of the Education and Training Committee).

All applicants should have held a substantive Consultant or Specialist Associate post for at least 2 years, however this requirement may be reduced to 1 year with the agreement of the Regional Advisor.

Regional Specialty Representative Role Summary (doc)

Find out more about our Regional Advisors and Speciality Representatives roles, including full job descriptions.

The closing date for applications is 31 May 2020.

Our offices are in Birmingham, and if you have any queries please contact us.

Division Manager: Marie Phelps

Administrator: Daljinder Waterhouse 

Royal College of Psychiatrists
Trent Division
Vancouver House
111 Hagley Road
B16 8LB

Telephone: 0121 452 5120

Email: Trent@rcpsych.ac.uk 

Trent division map

Jul 18, 2018, 09:59 AM
Postcode : B16 8LB
City : Birmingham
Country : United Kingdom
Street : 111 Hagley Road
Latitude : 52.472447
Longitude : -1.925275
Initial zoom level : 15
Get in contact to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry