Prizes and bursaries

Trent division prize winners

2017: Dr Dipen Patel - The prevalence of Vitamin D deficiency in adult patients admitted to a psychiatric hospital

2016: ­­­­Dr Jonathan Bunn - A Retrospective Analysis of Efficacy of Care on an Impatient Dementia Ward

2017: Medical Student Mr Thomas Hewson - Health Needs Assessment of Male Offenders with Intellectual Disability at Calverton Hill

CT1-3 - Dr Pranav Mahajan and Dr Kiran Panesar - Compliance with Updating Medication Information on EPR in Child and Adolescent Mental Health Services

ST4-6 Dr Sharada Abilash - Survey of staff understanding of management of insomnia on acute mental health wards

2016: ST4-6 ­­­­Dr Abid Choudry - Adherence to medication in the community – A complete audit cycle   looking into interventions to improve the assessment of adherence in the community.

2017: Dr Mohan Rathnaiah and Dr Sudheer Lankappa - An Audit on cardiac monitoring of Early Intervention in Psychosis (EIP) patients

2016: Dr Emma McPhail - POEMS – Physical Observations in Mental Health Services’

2017: (£200 plus certificate) Dr Rebecca Bennett, University of Nottingham Medical School.  Together we will overcome addiction - my week at the Betty Ford Centre

2016: (£200 plus certificate) Jessica Ruscoe

2017: Three teams from the University of Nottingham

Yuuki Charlie Barke Na and Anisa Kushairi (Winners)

Maria Fransica de Almeida Costa e Craveiro da Rocha and Rosemarie Bird

Thomas Hewson and Beatrice Hartnoll

2016: Leicester: Amy Legister & Katie Brown (Winners)

Sheffield: Ahoane Qureshi & Regina Sabaratnum

Nottingham: Orla O’Reilly and Louisa Hepworth

Get in contact to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry