Previous winners

2019: Dr Tobias Rowland -  Short-term outcome of first episode delusional disorder in an early intervention population

2018: Dr Yousuf Zakaria - Long-term validation of the SAD PERSONS scale for prediction of repeat self-harm in A&E patients with and without a prior self-harm history

2017: Dr Benjamin Perry - Markers of prediabetes, psychotic experiences and inflammation: A cohort study from the Avon Longitudinal Study of Parents and Children

2016: Dr Benjamin Perry - Is there a link between first-episode psychosis and abnormal glycaemic control?  Systematic review and meta-analysis of clinical studies.

2015: Dr Gareth Rees - Awareness of inpatient voting rights: are we doing enough to enfranchise psychiatric patients?

2019:  Dr Sarah Fynes-Clinton -  Improving Knowledge and Confidence in the Acute Management of Eating Disorders and Resulting Complications 

2018: Dr David Morris - Inpatient: Antipsychotic prescribing and physical health monitoring re-audit

2017: Dr Benjamin Perry - Capacity Assessment & Information Provision for Newly Admitted Patients: A Completed Audit Cycle

2016: Dr Madhumanti Mitra - Inpatient: Antipsychotic prescribing and physical health monitoring re-audit

2015: Dr Amy Blake - Audit of the Performance of Coventry and Warwickshire Partnership Trust Inpatient Mental Health Units against National Standards for Assessing and Managing the Risk of Venous Thromboembolism (VTE): A Complete Audit Cycle

Get in contact to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry