Pan-American International Division

Our purpose is to share information and promote discussion about psychiatry within the division.

Executive Committee

  • Chair: Dr Sophia Frangou (USA)
  • Vice Chair: Prof Kenneth R. Kaufman (USA)
  • Financial Officer: Prof Allan Tasman (USA)

Past Officers of the Pan-American division

  • Chair: Nigel Bark (2005 – 2009), Peter Buckley (2009 – 2013), Dhanapal Natarajan (2013-2017)
  • Vice Chair: Dhanapal Natarajan (2010 – 2014), Anthony Fernandez (acting Vice Chair 2014), Prof Allan Tasman (2006 - 2012)

If you would like our division to endorse your event then please fill out our endorsement form.

If you’d like to tell us anything that will be of interest to our members in the region please email us at You can also follow us on Twitter for updates and news.

Our International Unit at the College offices in London provides overall administrative support to the Pan-American division, you can contact us at

Our Division includes the following countries:

Get in contact to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry