2022 election results

We recently held elections for various positions across the College which closed on 20 April.

One of these elections was for four new elected members of our College Council. The election had a turnout of 16.7% and the successful candidates were:

  • Dr Mayura Deshpande
  • Dr Ian Hall
  • Dr Declan Hyland
  • Dr Abdi Sanati

To see all the winning candidates, the full list of candidates who entered each election, and voter turnout figures, see the 2022 election results.

All elected candidates will take office from the College’s annual general meeting (AGM) on 20 June.

Read more to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry