About us

We aim to promote, facilitate, and stimulate interest in high-quality clinical research and teaching.

We are also concerned with ensuring the availability of appropriate clinical training and job opportunities for those entering academic careers.

Executive Committee

Member Year of joining Position
Prof. Hugo Critchley 2020 (E) Chair
Prof. Samuel Chamberlain 2020 (E) Vice Chair
Dr Lindsey Sinclair 2020 (C) Financial Officer
Prof. David Baldwin 2017 (C) Psychopharmacology Committee
Dr John Barker 2019 (C) Higher Trainee Representative
Prof. Kamaldeep Bhui 2015 (C) Committee Member
Prof. Andrea Cipriani 2020 (E) Committee Member
Dr Helen Crimlisk 2018 (E) Committee Member
Dr Vivienne Curtis 2020 (C) Associate Dean
Prof. Saeed Farooq 2020 (E) Committee Member
Dr Osama Hammer 2020 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Oliver Howes 2018 (E) Committee Member
Dr Nusrat Husain 2020 (E) Committee Member
Prof. Ian Jones 2008 (C) Committee Member
Dr Joseph Kane 2019 (C) Higher Trainee Representative
Dr Kimberley Kendall 2019 (C) Higher Trainee Representative
Prof. Ania Korszun 2020 (E) Committee Member
Dr Emmeline Lagunes Cordoba 2021 (C) SAS Doctor Representative
Prof. Stephen Lawrie 2010 (C) Scotland
Prof. Anne Lingford-Hughes 2020 (C) Immediate Past Chair
Prof. James MacCabe 2020 (E) Committee Member
Dr Ciaran Mulholland 2020 (C) Northern Ireland
Prof. David Osborn 2016 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Carmine Pariante 2018 (E) Committee Member
Dr Kapil Sayal 2021 (C) Committee Member
Dr Lade Smith 2016 (C) Committee Member
Dr Oliver Sparasci 2019 (C) PTC Rep
Dr Ekkehart Staufenberg 2015 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr James Stone 2018 (E) Committee Member
Dr Derek Tracy 2018 (E) Committee Member
Prof. James Walters 2016 (C) Wales
Prof. Scott Weich 2020 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Charlotte Wilson Jones 2020 (C) Committee Member
Prof. Allan Young 2016 (C) Committee Member

Sign in to the members' section to join our faculty or update your details.
If you would like to get in touch please email us.
Get in contact to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry