RCPsych Awards shortlists announced

The shortlists have been announced for the prestigious RCPsych Awards, with winners due to be revealed at a glittering event in November.

Forty-nine people and teams have been shortlisted for 17 categories which recognise contributions from psychiatrists, carers, service users, medical students and teams.

In the running for Psychiatrist of the Year are Dr Regi Alexander, Dr Bruce Clark and Dr Shubulade Smith, all looking to follow Dr Heather Hanna, who won the award in 2018.

For a full list of those shortlisted in each category, see RCPsych Awards 2019.

Get in contact to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry