Leadership and Management Fellow Scheme

 

2021/22 Programme

The Royal College of Psychiatrists Leadership and Management Fellow Scheme aims to develop and support a new cohort of emerging medical leaders within psychiatry.

become_a_psychiatrist_mini_banner4

2021/22 Scheme Programme

This is the programme outline for the 2021/22 Leadership and Management Fellow Scheme.

Each module will be hosted on Zoom from 9.15am- 4.30pm.  The Celebrating Success session will take place from 9.15am-12.30pm. 

Find out more about the Leadership and Management Fellow Scheme Team and our Module Leads for 2021/22.

 

Module title

 Date

Module leads

 1 The RCPsych Leadership and Management Fellow Scheme Monday 13 September 2021 Alex Till, Suhana Ahmed, Ross Runciman
 2 Authentic leadership: learning your own leadership style Monday 27 September 2021 Derek Tracy, Medical Director of West London NHS Trust 
 3 My project and me Thursday 14 October 2021 Deepa Bagepalli Krishnan, Specialty Registrar in General Adult Psychiatry - Health Education England (East Midlands) & RCPsych LMFS Alumni
 4 Clinical informatics & digital leadership  Tuesday 9 November 2021 Ayesha Rahim, Deputy Medical Director & Chief Clinical Information Officer - Lancashire and South Cumbria NHS Foundation Trust  
 5 Inclusive Leadership: leading effective teams  Friday 26 November 2021 Ananta Dave, Medical Director - Lincolnshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust 
 6 Fellows’ Away Day  Thursday 13 January 2022  Alex Till, Suhana Ahmed, Ross Runciman 
 7 Running a modern mental health organisation  Thursday 27 January 2022  Nick Broughton, Chief Executive - Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust 
 8 Leading together - meaningful co-production & wellbeing  Monday 21 March 2022  Subha Thiyagesh, Medical Director - South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust 
 9 Connection across the system Tuesday 10 May 2022  Billy Boland, Medical Director - South West London and St George's Mental Health NHS Trust 
 10 A celebration: from then, to now, to next  Friday 10 June 2022  Alex Till, Suhana Ahmed, Ross Runciman 

 

Additionally, there will be two mentor sessions:

  • Tuesday 7 September 2021 12-1pm
  • Friday 14 January 2022 12-1pm.
Get in contact to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry