Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
The Royal College of Psychiatrists Improving the lives of people with mental illness


London region approval panel Section 12(2) Mental Health Act 1983

What we do:

Statutory responsibility for approving doctors under Section 12(2) of the Mental Health Act 1983 is exercised  by Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust on behalf of the Secretary of State. 

Application for Approved Clinician approvals and S12 approvals under the Mental Health Act 1983 (as amended) has been approved by the London Region Panel under authority delegated by the Secretary of State for Health. 

The Approval Panel has psychiatric and GP membership from across London.

Every application receives individual consideration in light of the criteria set by the Panel.

The London Region deals with approvals and re-approvals for Section 12 doctors with professional addresses in London.

Contact Regional S12/AC Approvals Team for other areas.


For further information, please contact:

Denista Wincey, Approval Lead, London Region

Mental Health Centre,

Northwick Park Hospital Watford Road

Harrow, Middlesex, HA1 3UJ

Telephone Number : 0208 869 3515

Fax Number : 0208 869 3516

Email Address :

Login - Members Area

If you don't have an account please Click here to Register

Make a Donation