Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
The Royal College of Psychiatrists Improving the lives of people with mental illness

Mental Health Act S12(2) AC Approvals

On behalf of the Department of Health TEWV manages the approvals function for all section 12(2) doctors and Approved Clinicians seeking approval and re-approval, under the amended Mental Health Act 1983, within the North of England. As such NEAP covers the North East, North West and Yorkshire regions. 


Any S12(2) or AC application queries should be directly made to the NEAP office details provided below:


North of England Approvals Panel


West Park Hospital

North Yorkshire

Edward Pease Way

East Riding of Yorkshire


South Yorkshire

Co Durham

West Yorkshire

Fax:  01325 552386

Tel: 01325 552391


North East:


County Durham

Website: North of England Approvals Panel


  Tyne and Wear

Approvals Manager: Allison Mosley


Panel Chair:  Dr Gill Bell

North West:

Panel Vice Chairs:  Dr Ed Silva (North West)


                                   Dr John Frazer (Yorkshire)


Approvals Coordinators:

Greater Manchester

Yorkshire  – Jayne Wall Tel:  01325 552389


North East – Marjorie Wilson Tel:  01325 552388


North West (surnames A- Q)  - Kate Sutherland Tel:  01325 552387


North West (surnames R –Z) - Paula Hodgman Tel:  01325 552387


Login - Members Area

If you don't have an account please Click here to Register

Make a Donation