Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
The Royal College of Psychiatrists Improving the lives of people with mental illness


RCPsych in NI Executive Committee & Officers

NI Executive Meetings




Wednesday 23 May

2:00pm – (Clifton House)

Friday 14 September

2:00pm – (Clifton House)

Friday 30 November

2:00pm – (Clifton House)

Officer Job Descriptions


Member Year of joining Position
Dr Gerard Lynch 2016 (E) Chair
Dr Michael Doherty 2017 (E) Vice Chair
Dr Caroline Donnelly 2015 (E) Elected Member ETC
Dr Margaret du Feu 2017 (E) Elected Member
Dr Stephen Moore 2016 (E) Financial Officer
Dr Ryan O'Neill 2017 (E) Elected Member
Dr Peter Sloan 2015 (E) Elected Member
Dr Saleem Tareen 2015 (E) Elected Member
Dr Annette Thampi 2017 (E) Elected Member
Dr Julie Anderson 2017 (C) Elected Member
Dr Leanne Armitage 2016 (C) Western Trust Rep
Dr Liz Dawson 2016 (C) Committee Member
Dr Adrian East 2016 (C) Committee Member
Dr Michelle Frances-Naylor 2018 (C) Committee Member
Dr Colin Gorman 2016 (C) PTC Co-opted
Dr Amy Grimason 2017 (C) PTC Co-opted
Dr Billy Gregg 2018 (C) Committee Member
Dr Maggie Kelly 2016 (C) PTC Co-opted
Dr Rowan McClean 2017 (C) Committee Member
Dr Noel McKenna 2015 (C) Committee Member
Dr Robert Milligan 2014 (C) Committee Member
Dr Joanne Minay 2016 (C) Committee Member
Dr Tony O'Neill 2013 (C) Committee Member
Dr Claire Potter 2017 (C) Committee Member
Dr John Sharkey 2014 (C) Committee Member
Dr Deirdre Shields 2015 (C) Committee Member
Dr Adele Swindles 2015 (C) Committee Member
Dr Annette Thampi 2017 (E) Committee Member
Dr Peter Trimble 2013 (C) Policy Lead
Dr Richard Wilson 2015 (C) Committee Member


Faculties of RCPsych in NI

The following Faculties/Groups organise programmes of academic meetings:-

General Adult Psychiatry


Dr R McClean

Psychiatry of Intellectual Disability


Dr A Subramanian

Child & Adolescent Psychiatry


Dr R Wilson

Forensic Psychiatry


Dr A East

Liaison Psychiatry


Dr J Minay

Psychiatry of Old Age



Medical Psychotherapy



Addiction Psychiatry


Dr B Gregg



Dr T O'Neill



Dr J Anderson


PTC Reps

Dr M Kelly & Dr C Gorman, Dr A Grimason

Affiliates and SAS Group



Dr L Dawson

Deaf Children's Group



Dr H Greer


Login - Members Area

If you don't have an account please Click here to Register

Make a Donation