Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
The Royal College of Psychiatrists Improving the lives of people with mental illness

Links with university departments

Links with university departments The Academic Faculty are keen to ensure that interested medical students find it easy to contact someone within their local university department who can provide them with advice and / or signpost them to an appropriate supervisor. 


Next to the relevant medical school, we have listed the names and email addresses of those people who have agreed to act as an initial point of contact for interested students.


Medical School

Point of contact

Email address

University of Aberdeen

Daniel Bennett

Barts and The London Medical School

Ania Korszun

Staff profile

University of Belfast



University of Birmingham

 Rachel Upthegrove

University of Bristol

John Potokar

Brighton and Sussex Medical School

James Fallon

University of Cambridge

Paul Wilkinson

Cardiff University

James Walters

Ninewells Hospital Medical School, Dundee

Richard Day

East Anglia (UEA)

Chris Fox

University of Edinburgh Medical School

Lindsay Thomson

University of Exeter Medical School


Alok Rana

University of Glasgow

Helen Minnis

Guys Kings and St Thomas’s School of Medical Education

 Charlotte Wilson-Jones


Hull York Medical School

 Barry Wright

Imperial College London

Professor Anne Lingford-Hughes

Keele University

Dennis Okolo


Marisa Wray

Leeds Institute of Health Sciences

Anne Cooper

Leicester Medical School

Erik Van Diepen

Liverpool University Medical School

 Andy Chatfield

Manchester University



Newcastle University School of Medical Education

Andrew Teodorczuk

Nottingham University

Stuart Leask

Oxford University

Jonathan Price

Plymouth University Peninsula Schools of Medicine & Dentistry

 Naresh Buttan

Sheffield University

Helen Crimlisk

University of Southampton

Julia Sinclair

St Andrew’s University


Swansea University

Liz Clarke-Smith

St George's University

 Aileen O’Brien

University College London



Warwick University

Steven Marwaha


Back to homepage

Login - Members Area

If you don't have an account please Click here to Register

Make a Donation

Academic Faculty news

Faculty Elections

The closing date for nomination for elections for 2018 has now passed. Voting for the elections going to ballot will be opening in May 2018.

If you have any queries, please contact: Richa Kataria via:





Join the Academic Faculty

To join a Faculty
Update your Faculty details
(members' login required)

RCPsych International Congress 2018

Student Associates PsychSocs

Student Associates PsychSocs

Why not join a PsychSoc - psychiatry student society.