Western Pacific International Division

Our purpose is to share information and promote discussion about psychiatry within the division.

Notice of Western Pacific Division election 2024

Vacancies will arise in 2024 (to take office at the AGM, week beginning 17 June 2024) for the position of:

  • Financial officer

Details about how to apply are on the College’s Elections page.

Deadline for nominations: 26 January 2024

Contact: elections@rcpsych.ac.uk

Executive Committee

  • Chair: Professor Stephen Kisely (Australia)
  • Vice Chair: Dr Rebecca Louise Horne (Australia)
  • Financial Officer: Dr Chee Hon Chin (Singapore)

If you’d like to tell us anything that will be of interest to our members in the region please email us at westernpacificdivision@rcpsych.ac.uk.

Countries comprising our division

America SamoaLao People's Democratic RepublicPhilippines
AustraliaMalaysiaRepublic of Korea
Brunei DarussalamMarshall IslandsSamoa
CambodiaMicronesia Federal StatesSingapore
ChinaMongoliaSolomon Islands
Cook IslandsNauruTaiwan
French PolynesiaNew CaledoniaTokelau
FijiNew ZealandTonga
JapanNorthern Mariana IslandsVanuatu
Korea RepublicPapua New Guinea 
Read more to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry