Executive Committee


A developmental psychiatrist in Newcastle upon Tyne who has specialized in Autism. He has been closely linked with the development of the faculties of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Intellectual Disability Psychiatry.

Finance Officer

Honorary Consultant Psychiatrist with Avon & Wiltshire Partnership Mental Health NHS Trust.

Professor of molecular psychiatry at the MRC Social, Genetic and Developmental Psychiatry (SGDP) Research Centre at the Institute of PsychiatryHe works on clinical, quantitative genetic and molecular genetic studies of ADHD in adults and children; and the clinical assessment and treatment of adult ADHD.  He has been a senior member of the UK National Adult ADHD Clinic at the Maudsley Hospital since 1998.
Consultant in neurodevelopmental psychiatry at South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust and Visiting Professor at the University of Huddersfield.
Professor of Psychiatry at the University of Leicester and Consultant Psychiatrist at the Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust.  He works as an epidemiologist on the prevention of depression and on the burden of autism in adulthood and is Chair of the WHO SCAN Advisers, developing a revised SCAN interview that will include neurodevelopmental disorders. 

RCPsych Autism Champion

General Adult Psychiatrist and the Lead Consultant for Cheshire and Wirral Partnership NHS FT in the Complex Recovery Assessment and Consultation and Autism Spectrum Disorder services. He is also joint lead for Autism within the Trust.

PTC Representative

I am a final year Psychiatry Core Trainee (CT3) working in South Wales. I aim to complete my Specialty Training in Psychiatry of Intellectual Disabilities. I have a special interest in Neurodevelopmental Psychiatry, and I am currently undertaking a project on catatonia in autism spectrum disorders. I am also a Psychiatry Trainees’ Committee representative for Wales.

Get in contact to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry