North West Awards 2023

We look forward to welcoming you to the upcoming Awards and Chairs Lecture on 2 November 2023; an event that marks the highest level of achievement in psychiatry within the North West region.

This event highlights those who have put in truly amazing work to support mental health care this past year.

Nominations for the awards are now open, with the nomination forms for each category below:

The deadline for nominations is 1 October 2023. 

Winners will be announced on the evening of the North West Awards Ceremony on 2 November 2023.

Bookings to attend the North West Awards will open shortly.

For more information, please follow the 2023 rules for nominations.

North West Awards 2022

On Thursday 24 November 2022 the North West Division enjoyed an evening of celebration with our Division members logging on to our Virtual Awards Ceremony 2022.

It was the fifth year we have ran the awards, and again we heard some incredible stories of people who have put in truly amazing work to support mental health care.

Hosted by Division Chair Dr Nishanth Babu Mathew, and with special lecture from Professor Wendy Burn, attendees included students, trainees, patients and consultants.

We are delighted to announce the winners of the North West Division Awards 2022 below:

  • Core Trainee of the Year - Dr Chirag Shroff
  • Higher Trainee of the Year - Dr Eleanor Swift
  • SAS Doctor of the Year - Dr Anney Roy
  • Consultant of the Year - Dr Ankur Khanna
  • Psychiatric Trainer of the Year - Dr Aaron McMeekin
  • Service User of the Year - Mohammed Khan
  • Carer Contributor of the Year - Ros Bentley

Congratulations to all of the winners of the North West Awards 2022!

Read more to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry