About us

The child and adolescent faculty promotes the mental wellbeing of children and young people and their families.

We contribute to, and draw from an established knowledge base to inform practice.

Our objectives are to:

  • promote the training of medical students, doctors in training, and substantively employed psychiatrists
  • act as a forum for the exchange of experience and research
  • promote the developmental perspective, and the importance of family functioning in mental health within the wider College functions
  • influence public policies in appropriate directions
  • promote mental health awareness through working with the media and offering information directly to the public
  • organise regular national conferences and local meetings to promote professional development, clinical education and peer networking opportunities.

Executive committee

Member Year of joining Position
Dr Elaine Lockhart 2021 (E) Chair
Dr Alka Ahuja 2021 (E) Vice Chair
Dr Guy Northover 2021 (E) Financial Officer
Prof. Andrea Danese 2019 (C) Academic Secretary
Dr Omolade Abuah 2021 (E) Committee Member
Dr Babafemi Akerele 2021 Regional Representative
Dr Jeyabala Balakrishna 2022 Committee Member
Dr Nisha Balan 2019 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Ivona Bialas 2019 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Philippa Buckley 2019 (E) Committee Member
Dr Victoria Chapman 2022 (C) Committee Member
Dr Rory Conn 2019 (E) Committee Member
Dr Bernadka Dubicka 2021 Committee Member
Dr Ruth Garcia 2022 (C) Committee Member
Dr Holly Greer 2022 (C) Northern Ireland
Dr Amani Hassan 2021 (C) Regional Representative
Miss Rhiannon Hawkins 2020 (A) Committee Member
Dr Siona Hurley 2020 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Tina Irani 2019 (E) Committee Member
Dr Triveni Joshi 2021 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Holan Liang 2019 (E) Committee Member
Dr Ashley Liew 2021 Committee Member
Dr Cassandra McClintock 2023 Regional Representative
Dr Emma McPhail 2022 (C) PTC Rep
Dr Jose Mediavilla 2019 (E) Committee Member
Dr Rana Moharam 2022 (A) Regional Representative
Dr Shashi Muniswamy Govindaswamy 2015 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Eleri Murphy 2020 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Tessa Myatt 2014 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Monica Nangia 2020 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Maria Paz Timiraos 2022 Committee Member
Dr Edward Pepper 2019 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Paramala Santosh 2019 (E) Committee Member
Dr Jugjinder Singh 2021 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Jugjinder Singh 2021 Regional Representative
Dr Ereni Skouta 2020 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Laura Sutherland 2022 (C) Committee Member
Dr Louise Theodosiou 2019 (E) Committee Member
Dr Catherine Thomas 2022 Committee Member
Dr Sami Timimi 2021 (E) Committee Member
Mrs Toni Wakefield 2020 (A) Committee Member
Dr Susan Walker 2019 (E) Committee Member

Contact the executive committee by emailing RCPsych Faculties

Regional representatives play a vital role for the College. Although our key role is to quality check the jobs advertised by NHS organisations, we also provide vital information to the College about local Child and Adolescent Mental Health Services (CAHMS). We aim to meet three times a year through teleconferencing.

Regional representatives are also members of the Faculty Executive Committee. We contribute to working groups and other work streams at a national level. It’s a valuable networking opportunity and we all receive one day training to enable us to undertake our roles. Anna Conway Morris acts as regional representative lead for the exec.

Regional representatives are appointed by the geographical divisions of the College in England and devolved nations in Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland and we're members of their local Executive, which gives us direct links with all the specialities.

Regional representative

Division or devolved nation

Dr Nicky AdrianLondon SW
Dr Nisha BalanTrent
Dr Anupam Bhardwaj and Dr Anna Conway MorrisEastern
Dr Ivona Bialas South Eastern 
Dr Anna Boyce and Dr Nicola DawsonYorkshire
Dr Sarah CurranLondon South East
Dr Sharada Deepak Oxford 
Dr Siona HurleyRCPsych in Northern Ireland vice chair
Dr Muhammad GulWest Midlands
Dr Shermin ImranNorth Western
Dr Shashi KiranNorth Eastern
Dr Tessa MyattMersey
Dr Eleri MurphyRCPsych in Wales vice chair
Dr Monica Nangia North Western
Dr Lynne OldmanWessex
Dr Gabrielle Pendlebury and Dr Raj SekaranLondon C & NE
Dr Edward PepperYorkshire
Dr Ereni SkoutaRCPsych in Scotland vice chair

The paediatric liaison network is an international group of child and adolescent psychiatrists who work with paediatric staff. We discuss clinical and non-clinical issues, particularly policy and the promotion of mental health in paediatric practice.

We meet at conferences in various UK locations twice a year.

If you are interested in joining, please email RCPsych Faculties

Sign in to the members' section to join our faculty or update your details.

If you would like to get in touch, please email us.

Read more to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry