About us

Executive committee

Member Year of joining Position
Dr Dasha Nicholls 2015 (E) Chair
Dr Agnes Ayton 2015 (E) Vice Chair
Dr Andrea Brown 2015 (E) Financial Officer
Dr Ashish Kumar 2015 (E) Academic Secretary
Dr Stephen Anderson 2017 (E) Committee Member
Dr Karen Ball 2018 (C) PTC Rep
Dr Navjot Bedi 2015 (E) Committee Member
Dr Matthew Cahill 2017 (E) Committee Member
Dr John Carroll 2018 (C) Committee Member
Dr Kiran Chitale 2017 (E) Committee Member
Dr Erica Cini 2017 (E) Committee Member
Dr Darren Cutinha 2018 (C) Committee Member
Dr William Jones 2015 (E) Committee Member
Mrs Veronica Kamerling 2015 (C) User/Carer Representative
Miss Jasmin Marchant 2017 (C) User/Carer Representative
Dr James McDermott 2018 (C) Committee Member
Dr Heather Mills 2017 (C) Northern Ireland
Dr Elizabeth Morris 2015 (C) Scotland
Prof. Sandeep Ranote 2015 (E) Committee Member
Dr Paul Robinson 2017 (C) Committee Member
Dr John Roche 2017 (E) Committee Member
Dr Mimi Simic 2015 (E) Committee Member
Dr Jacinta Tan 2017 (C) Wales
Ms Virginia Turbett 2017 (C) User/Carer Representative
Dr Jane Whittaker 2015 (E) Committee Member

In 1990 a College eating disorders working group was set up to produce Council Report 14 on eating disorders services in the UK.

This group led to the development of the Eating Disorders Special Interest Group (EDSIG), which was inaugurated by the College in 1995 with Professor Gerald Russell as its first Chair.

In 2006, the Council agreed that a new College section in eating disorders should be established in place of the EDSIG, and the Eating Disorders section came into being in June 2007.

In 2014, all College sections became faculties and we became the Faculty of Eating Disorders Psychiatry.

Sign in to the members' section to join our Faculty or update your details.

If you have any suggestions or would like to get in touch, please email us.
Get in contact to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry