African international division

Our purpose is to share information and promote discussion about psychiatry within the Division.

Executive Committee

  • Chair: Professor Petrus deVries (South Africa)
  • Vice Chair: Dr Catherine Syengo Mutisya (Kenya)
  • Financial Officer: Dr Abdul Jalloh (Sierra-Leone) 

If you’d like to tell us anything that will be of interest to our members in the region please email us at

Our International Unit at the College offices in London provides overall administrative support to the African Division, you can contact us at


Our Division includes the following countries:

Get in contact to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry