About us

Executive committee

Member Year of joining Position
Dr Kenneth Courtenay 2018 (E) Chair
Dr Asit Biswas 2018 (E) Vice Chair
Dr Sujeet Jaydeokar 2018 (E) Financial Officer
Dr Bijil Arackal 2020 (E) Committee Member
Dr Harinder Bains 2018 (C) Committee Member
Dr Catherine Barrett 2018 (C) SAC Chair
Dr Thomas Berney 2018 (E) Committee Member
Dr Eleanor Brewster 2017 (C) Scotland
Dr Catherine Bright 2020 (E) Committee Member
Dr Manesh Chattopadhyay 2018 (E) Committee Member
Dr Johanna de Villiers 2020 (C) Committee Member
Dr Alison Dunkerley 2020 (E) Committee Member
Dr Reena Ijaz-Ul-Haq 2019 (C) Higher Trainee Representative
Dr Kathleen Levick 2019 (C) Higher Trainee Representative
Dr Geoffrey Marston 2018 (E) Committee Member
Dr Heather McAlister 2018 (E) Committee Member
Dr Jane McCarthy 2020 (E) Committee Member
Dr Deepak Narayanaswamy 2020 (C) SAS Doctor Representative
Dr Mahesh Odiyoor 2018 (E) Committee Member
Dr Rosalind Oliphant 2020 (C) PTC Rep
Dr Ashok Roy 2018 (C) Immediate Past Chair
Dr Indermeet Sawhney 2018 (E) Committee Member
Dr Niraj Singh 2020 (E) Committee Member
Dr Harriet Slater 2020 (C) Wales
Dr Arun Subramanian 2017 (C) Northern Ireland
Dr Bini Thomas 2018 (E) Committee Member

Recent election results

Vacancies will next come up on the executive committee in summer 2022. 

If you have any queries please email us.

Sign in to the members' section to join our faculty or update your details.

Get involved on Twitter or Facebook, and read our eNewsletter.

If you have any queries, please email us.

You can also contact the Faculty Chair directly: ChairFacultyPID@rcpsych.ac.uk

Get in contact to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry