About us

Forensic psychiatry covers areas such as:

  • the assessment and treatment of mentally disordered offenders
  • investigation of complex relationships between mental disorder and criminal behaviour
  • working with criminal justice agencies to support patients and protection of the public.

Forensic psychiatrists work side by side with others including the police, probation service, courts, Crown Prosecution Service, and prisons.

Executive committee

Member Year of joining Position
Dr Josanne Holloway 2020 (E) Chair
Dr Jeremy Kenney-Herbert 2020 (E) Vice Chair
Dr Sandeep Mathews 2018 (E) Financial Officer
Dr Anne Aboaja 2020 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Pankaj Agarwal 2021 Equality Champion
Dr Pankaj Agarwal 2021 Equality Champion
Mr Alain Aldridge 2020 (A) Committee Member
Dr Fareed Bashir 2018 (E) Committee Member
Dr Ram Benning 2019 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Harm Boer 2015 (C) Committee Member
Dr Trevor Broughton 2020 (E) Committee Member
Dr Christian Brown 2019 (C) Higher Trainee Representative
Dr David Burke 2021 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Thomas Clark 2018 (C) SAC Chair
Dr Ian Cumming 2018 (E) Committee Member
Dr Owen Davies 2020 (C) Committee Member
Dr Steffan Davies 2017 (C) Committee Member
Dr Jude Deacon 2020 (C) Committee Member
Dr Raman Deo 2017 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Mayura Deshpande 2020 (C) Committee Member
Dr Paul Devine 2020 (C) Committee Member
Dr Liam Dodge 2018 (E) Committee Member
Dr Karen D'Silva 2019 (C) Committee Member
Prof. Nigel Eastman 2020 (E) Committee Member
Dr Abebe Ejara 2015 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Andrew Forrester 2017 (C) Committee Member
Ms Sheena Foster 2020 (A) Committee Member
Dr Lisa Gardiner 2017 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Helen Henfrey 2021 PTC Rep
Dr Sarah Hewitt 2020 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Richard Latham 2018 (E) Committee Member
Dr Matthew Loughran 2021 Higher Trainee Representative
Dr Marc Lyall 2020 (E) Committee Member
Dr Marc Lyall 2020 (RRO) Committee Member
Dr Deirdre MacManus 2018 (E) Committee Member
Dr Atif Mahmud 2017 (C) SAS Doctor Representative
Dr Beth Masterson 2019 (C) Committee Member
Dr Aideen O'Halloran 2016 (C) Committee Member
Dr Pradeep Pasupuleti 2017 (C) Scotland
Dr Boris Pinto 2020 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Rachel Proctor 2021 Higher Trainee Representative
Dr Ramneesh Puri 2018 (E) Committee Member
Dr Leah Riley 2019 (C) Higher Trainee Representative
Dr Louise Robinson 2018 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Samir Srivastava 2021 Regional Representative
Dr Shaji Sukumaran 2020 (RRO) Regional Representative
Prof. Pamela Taylor 2020 (C) Committee Member
Dr Matthew Tovey 2020 (E) Committee Member
Dr Dawn Washington 2021 (C) Sustainability Champion
Dr Oliver White 2015 (C) Committee Member
Dr Helen Whitworth 2018 (E) Committee Member
Dr Tom Wynne 2018 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Jessica Yakeley 2017 (C) Committee Member
Dr Ian Yanson 2020 (RRO) Regional Representative
Dr Elizabeth Zachariah 2020 (E) Committee Member

  • The committee meets three times a year in London.
  • See job descriptions of committee members (Chair, Vice Chair, Financial Officer and elected member)
  • Service users and carers are represented on the committee
  • Regional representatives are invited to attend committee meetings.
Sign in to the members' section to join our faculty or update your details.

If you would like to get in touch, please email us.

Get in contact to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry