Our devolved council

We are a devolved nation and council of the Royal College of Psychiatrists.

Our devolved council is our main decision-making body and meets four times a year. All enquiries should be directed to Annie Fabian.

  • Dr Maria Atkins, Chair
  • Dr Clem Maddock, Vice Chair
  • Dr Pritpal Singh, Elected Officer
  • Dr Matthew Sargeant, Elected Officer
  • Dr Anand Ganesan, Elected Officer
  • Vicky Yeates, Carer Representative
  • Professor Alka Ahuja MBE, Public Engagement Officer
  • Dr Bala Oruganti, Regional Advisor 
  • Dr Katie Fergus, Policy Officer (Outgoing)
  • Vacant, Finance Officer
  • Dr Alberto Salmoiraghi, Co-opted Officer
  • Dr Paul Emmerson, Head of School
  • Dr Liz Forty, Undergraduate Lead, Cardiff University
  • Professor Ian Jones, NCMH Representative
  • Professor Keith Lloyd, Welsh Psychiatric Society Representative
  • Dr Neda Mehrpooya, Recruitment and Retention Officer
  • Dr Jacqueline Palmer, SAS Representative
  • Dr Alison Shaw, SAS Representative
  • Dr Kathryn Speedy, PTC Representative
  • Dr Alex McDermott, PTC Representative
  • Dr Haitham Barkouk, PTC Representative
  • Dr Faye Graver, Addictions Psychiatry Faculty
  • Dr Divya Sakhuja, Perinatal Psychiatry Faculty
  • Dr Tania Bugelli, Liaison Psychiatry Faculty
  • Dr Amani Hassan, Child & Adolescent Psychiatry Faculty
  • Dr Kishore Kale, General Adult Psychiatry Faculty 
  • Dr Katie Fergus, Rehabilitation Psychiatry Faculty 
  • Dr Isabella Jurewicz, Eating Disorder Psychiatry Faculty
  • Professor James Walters, Academic Psychiatry Faculty
  • Dr Owen Davies, Forensic Psychiatry Faculty
  • Dr Chineze Ivenso, Old Age Psychiatry Faculty
  • Dr Seth Mensah, Neuropsychiatry Faculty
  • Dr Seb Viola, Medical Psychotherapy Faculty
  • Dr Harriet Slater, Intellectual Disability Psychiatry Faculty
Read more to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry