Welsh PTC

The PTC is composed of devolved nation, divisional and selected other representatives from across the UK.

They are a formal committee of the College's Council and an integral part of many other committees both within and outside of the College.

Council has overall responsibility for education and training, policy, professional practice, professional standards, public engagement, quality improvement and research within the College.

There are three Welsh representatives of the Psychiatric Trainees Committee.

  • Dr Haitham Barkouk
  • Dr Ann Collins
  • Dr Alexander McDermott

You can contact the PTC, representatives or keep up to date through Facebook, Twitter or by emailing them at ptcsupport@rcpsych.ac.uk.

You can find out more about the work of the PTC.

Read more to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry