New RCPsych Fellows honoured in special ceremony

Online news
14 July 2022

Last night, 13 July, the College held the last of three events to celebrate newly elected Fellows of the College.

These ceremonies honour the amazing contributions of our senior members, from around the world, to the field of psychiatry. Fellows had travelled from Australia, Canada, Hong Kong, Malta, Qatar, and the UAE, as well as from across the UK to attend the ceremony.

The event, held at the College's London headquarters, included a presentation ceremony with addresses from President Dr Adrian James and the Chief Executive Paul Rees. The 56 attendees, including the 24 new Fellows, then enjoyed a dinner at the College.

The Fellows presented yesterday were:

  • Dr Waleed Ahmed
  • Dr Yahya Al Takriti
  • Dr Ezhil Anand
  • Dr Hilary Boyd
  • Dr Nigel Camilleri
  • Dr Sabia Chaudhry
  • Dr Chidi Chima
  • Dr Elvina Chu
  • Dr Madhusudan Dalvi
  • Dr Nhishanth Gurunathan
  • Dr Carol Harvey
  • Dr Robyn Mei Yee Ho
  • Professor Golam Khandaker
  • Dr Czarina Kirk
  • Dr Olutade Olajitan
  • Dr Karthik Bommu Pandarabommu
  • Dr Abdul Rahman
  • Dr Louise Robinson
  • Dr Florian Ruths
  • Dr Punita Sharma
  • Dr Samir Srivastava
  • Dr Pravija Talapan Manikoth
  • Dr Victor Udu
  • Dr Balaji Wuntakal

Each Fellow was introduced by College Registrar Dr Trudi Seneviratne, and a short biography was read about them detailing their many achievements.

If you are interested in becoming a Fellow of the College please read our application information. Applications are open until 15 September each year.

For further information, please contact: