Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
The Royal College of Psychiatrists Improving the lives of people with mental illness

Speciality Doctors & Assoc Specialist Psychiatrists

Specialty Doctor and Associate Specialist Psychiatrists (SSASPA)

Any Specialty Doctor or Associate Specialist working in Psychiatry in Scotland can join the group - there is a one-off joining fee of £30 (payable to SSASPA, please send to Treasurer). This group has an educational and business meeting (which qualifies for CPD points) once a year, providing an ideal opportunity to share information and ideas relevant to those working in a non-consultant career grade role. Please contact the chair or RCPsych in Scotland for more information.


Contact details



Dr David MacLean                       




Dr Walter Forbes

Royal Cornhill Hospital, Aberdeen, AB25 2ZF



Secretarial support:

Mrs Gail Kidd

Royal Cornhill Hospital, Aberdeen, AB25 2ZF

Telephone: 01382 647245



RCPsych in Scotland Executive Committee Non-Consultant Career Grade Representatives:

Dr Iain Fergie                                                  Dr Andrea Robertson (Deputy)

E-mail:                        Email:


RCPsych Affiliates Committee Representative:
Dr Harry Boddy

Specialty Doctors Committee, RCPsych:
Dr Iain Fergie                                                  Dr Andrea Robertson (Deputy)
Email:                          Email:



                                                                                                                          Back to home

Login - Members Area

If you don't have an account please Click here to Register

Make a Donation