Specialty doctors and associate specialist psychiatrists (SSASPA)

Any specialty doctor or associate specialist working in psychiatry in Scotland can join the Scottish SAS Psychiatry Association (SSASPA) group - there is a one-off joining fee of £30 (payable to SSASPA as this group is independent of the College.

This group has an educational and business meeting (which qualifies for CPD points) once a year, providing an ideal opportunity to share information and ideas relevant to those working in a non-consultant career grade role.

Please contact the chair or RCPsych in Scotland for more information.

Contact details

Chair: Dr Mithun Barik

Treasurer: Dr Walter Forbes (Royal Cornhill Hospital, Aberdeen, AB25 2ZF)

Secretarial support: Mrs Gail Kidd (tel: 01382 647245)

RCPsych in Scotland executive committee non-consultant career grade representatives and specialty doctors committee:

RCPsych Affiliates Committee Representative: Dr Harry Boddy

Read more to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry