RCPsych Awards 2022 

These are the shortlists for this year's RCPsych Awards. We'll be presenting the winners at the RCPsych Awards ceremony on Wednesday 9 November. The ceremony will be live streamed.

PsychSoc of the Year

  • Cambridge University Psychiatry Society (CUPS), University of Cambridge
  • Headucate, Norwich Medical School, University of East Anglia
  • King’s College London Psychiatry Society, King’s College London
  • LivPsych, Liverpool University

Foundation Doctor of the Year

  • Dr Chung Mun Alice Lin

Core Psychiatric Trainee of the Year

  • Dr Aicha Rais
  • Dr Jessica Scott
  • Dr Maxime Taquet
  • Dr Gavin Tucker

Higher Psychiatric Trainee of the Year

  • Dr Katherine Beck
  • Dr Ahmed Hankir
  • Dr David Mongan
  • Dr Rachel Winter

Patient Contributor of the Year

  • Craig Donohoe
  • Kathryn Grant
  • Raf Hamaizia

Psychiatric Communicator of the Year

  • Dr Chloe Beale
  • Dr Jon Goldin
  • Dr James Nelson
  • Dr Sachin Shah

Psychiatric Educator of the Year

  • Dr Hannah Cappleman
  • Dr Anna Conway-Morris
  • Dr Sotiris Posporelis
  • Dr Gerti Stegen

Academic Researcher of the Year

  • Dr Graham Murray
  • Dr Tim Nicholson
  • Professor Rohit Shankar
  • Dr Andrew Stanfield

Specialty Doctor / Associate Specialist of the Year

  • Dr Karen Collier
  • Dr Shridevi Gopi-Firth
  • Dr Monique Schelhase

Psychiatric Global Health Contributor of the Year

  • Professor Petrus de Vries
  • Dr Peter Hughes
  • Severe mental illness and European COVID-19 vaccination strategies team

Psychiatrist of the Year

  • Dr Ananta Dave
  • Dr Afifa Qazi
  • Dr Indermeet Sawhney

Psychiatric Team of the Year: Children and Adolescents

  • Devon CAMHS Assertive Outreach, Children and Family Health Devon
  • National and Specialist OCD, BDD and Related Disorders Clinic, South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust
  • North West London Forensic CAMHS Community Team, West London NHS Trust

Psychiatric Team of the Year: Working-age adults

  • IOW Community MH Service (CMHS), Isle of Wight NHS Trust
  • Mental health Intensive Support Team (MhIST), Cheshire And Wirral Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
  • Solihull Early Intervention Service, Birmingham and Solihull Mental Health Foundation Trust

Psychiatric Team of the Year: Older-age adults

  • Castleside Inpatient Unit, Cumbria, Northumberland, Tyne and Wear NHS Foundation Trust
  • The Memory Service, North Staffordshire Combined NHS Trust
  • Mental Health Services for Older People, Inpatient Organic Service, Tees, Esk and Wear Valleys NHS Foundation Trust

Psychiatric Team of the Year: Intellectual Disability

  • Havering Community Learning Disabilities Team, North East London Foundation Trust
  • Intensive Health Outreach Team (IHOT), Gloucestershire Health and Care NHS Foundation Trust
  • Learning Disabilities Care Hub, Pennine Care NHS Foundation Trust

Psychiatric Team of the Year: Quality Improvement

  • Adult Mental Health WHSCT, Western Health and Social Care Trust
  • Hackney Integrated Learning Disabilities Service, East London NHS Foundation Trust
  • Morrison Ward, East London Foundation Trust
  • Nursing & Quality, Continuous Improvement and Ward Teams, Lancashire & South Cumbria NHS Foundation Trust

Psychiatric Team of the Year: Outstanding commitment to Sustainability/Green Care

  • Future NHS Green Minds Project, Cumbria, Northumberland, Tyne and Wear NHS Foundation Trust
  • Gardening for Health, Camden and Islington NHS Trust

Further information

If you have any queries about the awards, please contact the Membership Services team on MembershipServices@rcpsych.ac.uk.

Read more to receive further information regarding a career in psychiatry