Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.
The Royal College of Psychiatrists Improving the lives of people with mental illness

Conferences and courses

Clinical topics | Educational topics | Congress | Quality Improvement 
Leadership & management | Faculty events | SIG events

 

View full events calendar

 

At the Centre for Advanced Learning and Conferences (CALC) we offer a range of high quality, CPD approved training for psychiatrists and mental health professionals. In this section you will find information on all the upcoming courses and conferences.

 

Clinical topics

 

 

CBT in Practice Series

Date:

Introduction to CBT - 13 March 2018

Managing Depression - 11 April 2018

Managing Anxiety - 23 May 2018

Location: RCPsych, London

An Update on acute medical and surgical emergencies: Avoiding traps for the unwary

Date: Mon 21 May 2018 | Location: 21 Prescot Street, London

Suicide Awareness - Revisiting skills in assessing risk & helping people in crisis

Date: Tue 17 July | Location: RCPsych, London

15 Minute CBT for use in clinical teams: A Five Areas Approach

Date: Mon 22 October 2018 | Location: RCPsych, London

 

Liaison Psychiatry Trainees, Nurses and Allied Health Professionals Conference

Date: Thu 22 & Fri 23 November 2018 | Location: Mercure St Pauls Hotel, Sheffield

Working with Long Term Physical Illness & Medically Unexplained Symptoms

Date: Mon 26 November 2018 | Location: RCPsych, London

ECT Team Day

Date: Thurs 29 November 2018 | Location: RCPsych, London

ECT Prescribers day

Date: Fri 30 November 2018 | Location: RCPsych, London

Date: tbc | Location: tbc
 

Domestic Violence and Mental Health: Annual Women's Mental Health Conference

Date: Fri 07 Dec 2018 | Location: RCPsych, London

Education

Foundation Training Event

Date: Mon 14 and Tue 15 May 2018 | Location: London

 

European Federation of Psychiatry Trainees Annual Forum

Date: Sat 21-Wed 25 July 2018 | Location: Wills Hall, University of Bristol
 

European Federation of Psychiatry Trainees Neuroscience Day

Date: Tues 24 July 2018 | Location: Wills Hall, University of Bristol
 

European Federation of Psychiatry Trainees Psychotherapy Training Day

Date: Thurs 26 July 2018 | Location: Wills Hall, University of Bristol

 

Mental and Psychological Health in Primary Care

Date: Tue 31 July 2018 | Location: 21 Prescot Street, London

Annual Medical Education Conference

Date: Thurs 27 - Fri 28 September 2018 | Location: RCPsych, London

Perinatal Psychiatry Trainees Conference

Date: Fri 5 October 2018 | Location: London

Primary Care Mental Health 2018 - Overcoming barriers, working together

Date: Wed 24 October 2018 | Location: RCPsych, London

 

Advanced Communication Skills for Public Engagement

Date: Thu 8 November 2018 | Location: RCPsych,  London

 

Congress

RCPsych International Congress

Date: Sun 24 - Wed 27 June 2018 | Location: ICC, Birmingham

 

Quality Improvement

Quality Improvement for Psychiatrists

Date: Fri 07 September 2018 | Location: RCPsych, London

Leading for Improvement

Date: Mon 22 October | Location: RCPsych, London
 

Annual Conference: Quality Improvement in Practice

Date: Mon 29 October | Location: RCPsych, London

 

Leadership & management

Leadership & Management Training for Trainees and New Consultants

Date: Wednesday 23 May 2018 | Location: RCPsych, London

 

Faculty events

Faculty Eating Disorders Spring Conference

Date: 11 July 2018 | Location: University Hall & Conference Centre, Cardiff

Faculty of Neuropsychiatry Annual Conference

Date: Thurs 13 - Fri 14 September 2018 | Location: RCPsych, London
 

Faculty of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry - Psychological Therapies and Psychopharmacology Institutes

Date: Wed 19 September 2018 | Location: Hilton Hotel, Glasgow

Faculty of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Annual Conference

Date: Thurs 20 - Fri 21 September 2018 | Location: Hilton Hotel, Glasgow
 

Faculty of Psychiatry of Intellectual Disability Annual Conference

Date: Thurs 4 & Fri 5 October 2018 | Location: Marriott Hotel, Liverpool

Faculty of Old Age Psychiatry Winter Meeting

Date: Mon 8 October 2018 | Location: London

Faculty of General Adult Psychiatry Annual Conference

Date: Thur 11 - Fri 12 October 2018 | Location: Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Faculty of Eating Disorders Psychiatry Annual Conference

Date: Fri 2 November 2018 | Location: RCPsych, London

Medical Psychotherapy Seminar Series

Date: Thurs 8 November 2018 | Location: RCPsych, London

Faculty of Perinatal Psychiatry Conference

Date: Tue 13 November 2018 | Location: RCPsych, London

Faculty of Rehabilitation and Social Psychiatry Conference

Date: Thurs 15 & Fri 16 November 2018 | Location: RCPsych, London

Joint Faculty Conference between the Medical Psychotherapy and Eating Disorders Faculties

Date: Fri 8 February 2019| Location: Pembroke College, Oxford

Faculty of Forensic Psychiatry Annual Conference

Date: Wed 6 - Fri 8 March 2019 | Location: Hilton, Vienna

Special Interest Group events

History of Psychiatry SIG Conference

Date: Fri 28 September 2018 | Location: Scottish Universities Insight Institute, Scotland

Adolescent Forensic Psychiatry

A stolen childhood: Gangs and grooming

Date: Mon 19 November 2018 | Location: RCPsych, London

 

Exhibition & sponsorship

If you would like to book an exhibition stand, or find out about other sponsorship opportunities at any of the above conferences please email Sonia Walter.

 

Login - Members Area

If you don't have an account please Click here to Register

Make a Donation

   

Go to Events Calendar